Проект, представленный для павильона Омана на выставке Экспо 2020 в Дубае, и озаглавленный как «Возможности течения времени», предлагает современную концепцию, совмещающую в себе как современные элементы типичной исламской архитектуры, так и характерные природные элементы Омана. Такие, например, как дерево ладана (Frankincense tree) — тот самый элемент, который отражает архитектурную идею всего павильона.

Павильон представляет собой трехэтажное здание с пятью характерными зонами, разделенными на секторы транспорта, знаний, производства, устойчивого развития и исследований. Каждый сектор демонстрирует, каким образом дерево ладана способствовало прогрессу страны. Фасады здания полностью облицованы извилистыми, асимметричными ламелями, символически представляющими ветви дерева. Внутреннее объемно-планировочное решение включает в себя выставочные и интерактивные залы, магазины, торгующие типичными оманскими продуктами, офисы, конференц-залы и закусочную.

Client:GRAITEC s.r.l.
Location:Dubai, UAE
Year:2018 — 2019
Services:BIM LOD 250 e LOD 400
Scope:Preliminary & Detail Design
STR MEP ARC BIM Model LOD 250 & 400
2D Deliverables
VR Model Review
expo2020-pavilion-oman-1-3200-x-2000

Render Oman Pavilion — EXPO Dubai 2020 — Image: Expo Dubai 2020 & Adi Architecture

Наша задача заключалась в реализации проекта BIM. Это позволило оцифровать геометрические и информационные данные проекта, облегчив контроль и управление зданием на каждом этапе: от разработки концепции до реализации (начиная от управления по случаю открытия выставки, заканчивая демонтажем и окончательной утилизацией).

Моделирование павильона требовало междисциплинарных навыков и умений, необходимых для решения вопросов в сфере гражданского и архитектурного строительства, железобетонных и сборных конструкций, специального машиностроения. Вся документация была представлена на английском языке и в соответствии с местными нормативными актами.

Основные сложности, возникшие в процессе моделирования, были вызваны как геометрическими, так и информационными аспектами. Архитектурная сложность проекта заключалась в трудоемком процессе моделирования внешнего облика здания, от многочисленных изменений уровня поверхности земли до системы облицовки (ламели с переменным профилем), для чего было необходимо использование программного обеспечения для параметрического моделирования.

Personale 1

Hover Box Element

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

The presented project for Oman Pavilion at Expo 2020 in Dubai, located in the Mobility district and entitled ‘Time course opportunities’, proposes in a contemporary view elements typical of Islamic architecture and natural elements characteristic of Oman, of which the Frankincense tree element that inspires the formal research of the entire Pavilion.

The Pavilion is characterized by five zones, representing the transport, knowledge, production, sustainability and exploration sectors, each of which illustrates how the incense tree has contributed to the progress of the country. The exterior is entirely covered with sinuous and asymmetrical lamellas, representing the branches of tree. Inside, developed into three floors, there are exhibition and interactive rooms, commercial activities of typical Oman products, offices, meeting rooms and a refreshment area.

Client:GRAITEC s.r.l.
Location:Dubai, UAE
Year:2018 – 2019
Services:BIM LOD 250 e LOD 400
Scope:Preliminary & Detail Design
STR MEP ARC BIM Model LOD 250 & 400
2D Deliverables
VR Model Review

Render Oman Pavilion – EXPO Dubai 2020 – Image: Expo Dubai 2020 & Adi Architecture

Our role in the project for the Oman Pavilion at Expo 2020 in Dubai has concerned the BIM implementation of the project. The recourse to the BIM allowed to digitize the geometric-informative data of the project, facilitating the control and the management of the building in every phase, from the concept design to the realization, up to the management during the opening of the exhibition, ending with dismantling and final disposal.

The modeling of the Pavilion required multidisciplinary skills and abilities, necessary to tackle issues of civil and architectural works, steel and prefabricated reinforced concrete structures, civil and special plant engineering, in compliance with local legislation and in English.

The main critical points found during the modeling have concerned both geometric and information aspects. The architectural complexity of the project required a laborious work of modeling the exterior, from the numerous changes in the terrain, to the external cladding system: slats with a variable profile that can only be created using parametric modeling software.